Projects completed

Jenni’s scarfletteHere is another item I completed about a month ago along for the Holiday Scarf Exchange.  I didn’t want to post it until my partner had received it so here it is.

I am also working on a prayer shawl on the long green loom which is turning out pretty good, I am using Lion Boucle in wild berries and will get a picture of that up as soon as I finish it.  I am also needle knitting the “Knit it Down” sweater from Creative Knitting Magazine on page 24 in the Jan. 2008 issue. So far so good.  This is the first time I have knitted a sweater from the top down and kind of like the fact that I won’t have to seam it when  I am finished.  Next sweater I would like to work on after this one is a ballet wrap type sweater done on the long looms.  I guess I should make that my next goal.  What do you all think?

Leave a Reply

