Contest Time & projects finished

SmileyCentral.com Happy 2nd Blog Anniversary to me. I can hardly believe it has been two years already. With that I have a little something for those of you that read my blog. I am going to run a little contest. What’s the contest you say? 2008 Loom Knit Dishcloth Calendar CoverWell it’s an easy one….just guess how many dishcloths there are in the picture. Prize is the 2008 Loom Knit Dishcloth Calendar. Just email me your guess (smcelheran at gorge dot net) and put blog contest in the subject line and you could be the lucky winner of this great calendar. It is filled with great designs from Lynn Markman, Janice Haley, Karen Gielen and myself.  I will take guesses through February 28th and announce the winner on February 29th!  Good Luck!!!

Dishcloths for contest

 

Cabled MittCabled Mitt PairOn the creative end of things, I finished up the Cabled Mitt Pattern from Isela Phelps that we did on Ravelry for February’s Loom-A-Long. What a fun pattern and definitely something to challenge a person especially if they have never done cables before. These mitts will go with the hat I finished from Isela’s booklet Learn to Knit Cables on Looms.

Cion Earflap HatThe hat is the Cion Earflap Hat. It turned out okay for my first attempt at cables on looms. I think my next project from the book will be the shawl. I think I want to try a little lace with some cables and give it away as a prayer shawl.

Well enough babbling….have a great weekend!

4 responses to “Contest Time & projects finished

  1. Hi Stephanie! I am not going to guess at the number of dishcloths since I already have one of those great calendars and will leave that to others who do not have one. Your mittens and hat look great! I have to work on some of those wonderful patterns in the Cables book too once I finally get all of my other projects done, hee, hee! BTW, you are missing part of the link for my blog, no biggie, I just thought I mention it. Ok, now I need to get back to designing that dishcloth for the LAL.

  2. Oops, I ment to wish you happy blogversary!

  3. I wish I had your talent…:)

    HAPPY ANNIVERSARY!!

    Deb

  4. Well my guess will be 13 on the dishcloths.
    Love your cable mittens. I am so far behind i am just starting mine.
    Have A Great Day
    Joann

Leave a Reply

