Finished projects for March

Well since half the month of March is almost gone, I thought I’d better post something.  I have been working on various Prairie Bootsitems, both needle and loom knit.  Someone posted on one of the yahoo groups about this cute pattern for Prairie Boots…I couldn’t resist and bought the pattern.  I knitted them up first in Bernat Softee Chunky before I made some in the Alpaca Blend yarn I bought to see how it would turn out.  It was also my first time knitting in the round using 2 circular needles, a lot easier than using DPNs.  I’ve got a design in mind for the loom for making boots similar to these….keep an eye out for them. 🙂

Cell phone - closedcell phone openMy mom asked me to make her a case for her cell phone so she could find it in her purse.  At the time I did this pattern I was (and still am) into cables and fell in love with the look of this pattern from Coats and Clark.   I think you could easily either convert this to the loom or make up your own design using cables for the loom.  I think the next one I make, for me, will have a button on one side of the strap so I can button it around the strap of my bag (got to get one first LOL), that way it will be more accessible. 

Bunnies in LoveBunnies in love-plainNow that the March Loom -A-Long on Ravelry’s Loomin Dishcloths is well underway and other’s have posted their way cute cloths, I will post the one I test knit for Karen (see last post)  It was fund and a great way to get into using intarsia.  I even learned how to make center pull bobbins which was a lot easier than using my makeshift bobbins.  I also did it in just plain knit and purl stitches in case others wanted to knit if up that way. 

Hope to have a few more things done to post before the month is over.   I should have plent of time looming in the car on our way to Arizona.  I will try to post pictures of our trip for those who might be interested.  I am hoping to stop and see Lynn Markman and possible Lisa Anderson.  We will be gone for about 3 weeks.  Should be interesting and fun at the same time.  We leave on Easter Sunday!  I can hardly wait for warm weather!!!

On another note….I now have all my patterns on my website. http://loomydaze.com  Check it out!  Give suggestions, etc.  Talk to you all later!

2 responses to “Finished projects for March

  1. I can’t wait for you to come out here!! We really need to meet up and do some looming and of coarse YARN shopping! LOL~~ It will be loads of fun. Let me know when you will be out here so we can plan more. I’ll drop you an e-mail with my phone number so we can stay in touch! Great job on all your projects! I’m cruzing with the test knits:-)

    Lisa

  2. Super-cute cell phone bag. Love it. Don’t get me started on alpaca, though. Last time I touches some I broke out in a huge rash. I hate allergies!!!

Leave a Reply

